School of Psychology - Activities - Awards - The McElwain Prize

Login to the School of Psychology

The McElwain Prize


Established in 1984 as a tribute to Professor Emeritus D. W. McElwain, former Professor of Psychology, and maintained by the income from a fund subscribed by his former colleagues, students and friends.


For best thesis in a Fourth Year psychology topic.


$395 (and University provides certificate)


Central Process of Memo forwarded to Head of School and details of winner forwarded once finalised. Award determined and confirmed at Honours Examiner Meeting.


UQ Prizes forward certificate and cheque.


2011 Winners:
  • Daniel Newman
  • Michael Thai
2010 Winner:
  • Oscar Jacoby
2009 Winner:
  • Megan Smith
2008 Winners:
  • David Painter
  • Phillip Gee
Psychology News, Events & Publications RSS 2.0 Feed School of Psychology on Facebook School of Psychology on Twitter School of Psychology on Google Plus School of Psychology on Linkedin School of Psychology on YouTube
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Google Plus Share this page on Linkedin