School of Psychology - Activities - Events

Events

Search:
CHOICE Seminar

CHOICE Seminar

Thursday, 5th May 2016
Diagnostic assessment in neuropsychology, particularly in relation to early dementia
Seminar Series: Allison Waters

Seminar Series: Allison Waters

Friday, 6th May 2016
Emotion
Seminar Series: Jolanda Jetten

Seminar Series: Jolanda Jetten

Friday, 13th May 2016
Social Psychology
Seminar Series: Fiona Barlow

Seminar Series: Fiona Barlow

Friday, 20th May 2016
Social Psychology
Seminar Series: Ehsan Arabzadeh

Seminar Series: Ehsan Arabzadeh

Friday, 27th May 2016
Neuroscience
CHOICE Seminar

CHOICE Seminar

Thursday, 2nd June 2016
Application of counselling psychology with a persistent pain population
Seminar Series: Simon Farrell

Seminar Series: Simon Farrell

Friday, 3rd June 2016
Memory
Seminar Series: Colin Macleod

Seminar Series: Colin Macleod

Friday, 10th June 2016
Memory
Seminar Series: A Holtzworth-Munroe

Seminar Series: A Holtzworth-Munroe

Friday, 15th July 2016
Marital Conflict
CHOICE Seminar

CHOICE Seminar

Thursday, 4th August 2016
Randomized control trial of group BA therapy compared with CBT for the treatment of depression
Seminar Series: Joel Pearson

Seminar Series: Joel Pearson

Friday, 5th August 2016
Mental Imagery
Seminar Series: Tegan Cruwys

Seminar Series: Tegan Cruwys

Friday, 12th August 2016
Social Psychology
Seminar Series: Ada Kritikos

Seminar Series: Ada Kritikos

Friday, 19th August 2016
Body representation and embodied cognition
Annual CHOICE Conference 2016

Annual CHOICE Conference 2016

Friday, 19th August 2016
Using Music and Technologies to Enhance Psychological Practice
Seminar Series: Stacey Parker

Seminar Series: Stacey Parker

Friday, 26th August 2016
Organisational Psychology
Seminar Series: Catherine Haslam

Seminar Series: Catherine Haslam

Friday, 2nd September 2016
Clinical Cognitive Psychology
Seminar Series: Tim Ballard

Seminar Series: Tim Ballard

Friday, 9th September 2016
Decision Making
Seminar Series: Research Awards

Seminar Series: Research Awards

Friday, 16th September 2016
Postgraduate Research Excellence Award
Seminar Series: Paul Bain

Seminar Series: Paul Bain

Friday, 23rd September 2016
Social Psychology
Compassion Lecture

Compassion Lecture

Friday, 30th September 2016
Dr Emiliana Simon-Thomas - compassion, kindness, gratitude, and happiness
UQ Compassion Symposium 2016

UQ Compassion Symposium 2016

Saturday, 1st October 2016
Brings together academics, clinicians, researchers and students to present on how compassion is relevant
CHOICE Seminar

CHOICE Seminar

Thursday, 6th October 2016
Psychological treatments for obesity and weight issues
Seminar Series: Trevor Chong

Seminar Series: Trevor Chong

Friday, 7th October 2016
Cognitive Neuroscience
Seminar Series: Stuart Smith

Seminar Series: Stuart Smith

Friday, 14th October 2016
Disruptive Technologies
Seminar Series: Andrew Heathcote

Seminar Series: Andrew Heathcote

Friday, 21st October 2016
Decision Making
Seminar Series: Kristy Martire

Seminar Series: Kristy Martire

Friday, 28th October 2016
Forensic Psychology
Seminar Series: Daniel Skorich

Seminar Series: Daniel Skorich

Finished
Social Psychology
Seminar Series: Gergely Csibra

Seminar Series: Gergely Csibra

Finished
Developmental Psychology - Human infants infer social relations from cost-benefit analysis of interactions
Seminar Series: Mark Kebbell

Seminar Series: Mark Kebbell

Finished
Forensic Psychology
Seminar Series: Kim Curby

Seminar Series: Kim Curby

Finished
Skilled perception: Contributions of knowledge, emotion, and perceptual strategy
CHOICE Seminar

CHOICE Seminar

Finished
Using research evidence to inform practice and policy in the drug and alcohol sector
What separates us from animals?

What separates us from animals?

Finished
Explore the mental qualities that separate humans from other animals, as well how these differences arose
Seminar Series: Katie Greenaway

Seminar Series: Katie Greenaway

Finished
Suppress for success - When hiding positive emotion can help you win friends and influence people
Seminar Series: Katie Greenaway

Seminar Series: Katie Greenaway

Finished
Suppress for success: When hiding positive emotion can help you win friends and influence people
Seminar Series: Alan Gilchrist

Seminar Series: Alan Gilchrist

Finished
Seeing black and white
Psychology News, Events & Publications RSS 2.0 Feed School of Psychology on Facebook School of Psychology on Twitter School of Psychology on Google Plus School of Psychology on Linkedin School of Psychology on YouTube
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Google Plus Share this page on Linkedin