School of Psychology - Current Students - Frequently Asked Questions - Why should I NEVER enable 'Resume' in my Survey?

Login to the School of Psychology

Frequently Asked Questions

Search:

Why should I NEVER enable 'Resume' in my Survey?

Avoid 'Resume' or 'Restrict' or 'Save and Continue' options when ever possible. 

Most survey packages have options which allow users to resume a survey, or attempt to restrict participants to only one attempt. THESE SHOULD ALWAYS BE AVOIDED! This cannot be stressed enough.

These have the potential for exposing data to other participants. For example if you had a survey which both partners of a relationship were required to do a survey potentially they will use the same computer and as such the second participant could see a half completed survey from the first participant.

Only use this is you are 100% sure that two or more participants will not be using the same computer, EVER!

Modifed By: uqpjack1 [12:29PM 13th of August, 2015]
Created By: paulj [1:08PM 25th of May, 2012]
Accessed: 120111 times
Psychology News, Events & Publications RSS 2.0 Feed School of Psychology on Facebook School of Psychology on Twitter School of Psychology on Google Plus School of Psychology on Linkedin School of Psychology on YouTube
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Google Plus Share this page on Linkedin