School of Psychology - Activities - Awards - The Tian P.S. Oei Clinical Research Prize

Login to the School of Psychology

The Tian P.S. Oei Clinical Research Prize


Established in 2010 and maintained by a $5,000 donation from the Emertis Professor Tian P. S. Oei who was a distinguished and dedicated researcher in clinical psychology, and mentor of many students undertaking clinical psychology research at The University of Queensland from 1984 to 2009


Best individual doctoral thesis in psychology in one of the following fields: (i) Clinical Psychology; (ii) Clinical Neuropsychology and Clinical Psychology; (iii) Clinical Psychologyand Health Psychology; (iv) Clinical Psychology and Geropsychology.


$200 for the purchase of books.


2013 Winner:
  • Sindia Madan
2012 Winner:
  • Wee Hong Tan
2011 Winners:
  • Astrid Fernandes
  • Diana Wee
2010 Winner:
  • Johanna Stafford-Brown
Psychology News, Events & Publications RSS 2.0 Feed School of Psychology on Facebook School of Psychology on Twitter School of Psychology on Google Plus School of Psychology on Linkedin School of Psychology on YouTube
Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Google Plus Share this page on Linkedin